North East Kansas Small Area Group


Welcome Updated 1/27/2014


NEKSAG Rules 2014

Saddle Clubs

Sample Forms, Judges List

Nominations & Forms Updated 9-24-2014

2014 Show Dates

High Point Trophy Winners

Classified Ads/Links

Bulletin Board Updated 4-23-2014 Lots of Events


Contact Us


NEKSAG Point Classes/Age Groups

Judge List

Sample Entry Forms

NEKSAG Points -Pleasure Final ONLY 10/21/14

Racing Points Updated 10-21-14

Archives of Newsletters, etc 1-21-2014




2014  NEKSAG Saddle Clubs and Officers

Please email Tossie with your club information.  Thanks!

Atchison County 4-H Horse Club:
Arena located on US 159 which is parallel with the town of Effingham, KS.
Look for Blue Water Tower- 1/4 mile past it going North.
County Leader:  Sheila Chalfant 913-370-3891

Atchison County Fair Board:
Arena located on US 159 which is parallel with the town of Effingham, KS.
Look for Blue Water Tower- 1/4 mile past it going North.
President: Kathy Baker  (913) 370-0405 
Vice President: Bruce Nutsch (785) 872-377
Secretary/treasurer: Connie Dunster (913) 833-2092

Circleville Saddle Club:
Follow US #116 to Circleville turnoff (state sign)
go North 3-5 miles- you'll run into it. (116 west out of Holton)

President Tracee Hewitt 785--305-0498 cell or 785-924-3757  home
Vice President Scott Hewitt 785-851-1106 cell or 785-924-3637 home
Secretary Deb Dillner
Treasurer Jessica Kent
Board Dave Askren, Scott Hewitt, Jason Berkenmeier, John Uhl, Russ Kessler, Lance Forgy

**The Saddle Club also has a Facebook page and a Yahoo Group page.
Here is the link to theYahoo Groups 

Crossroads Cowboy Church
located at the crossroads of US Hwy's 24/59 & S Hwy 76 Williamstown, Kansas 
Bill McCall   (785)220-0728
Pastor Terry Newell  (785)840-8165

**Doniphan Co Saddle Club** new club
Troy, KS - turn at the swimming pool and follow road around back to arena.
President: Trina Earl -913-370-3297
Vice President: Jason Foland  - 816-205-0747
Secretary/Treasurer: Kerry Hawkins - 785-991-0828

Board Members:  Jen Edie, Nikki Baker-Holder, Felicia Justice

Huron Saddle Club:
Arena located right off US 73,  Huron,  KS - Visible from highway
 Hurons officers have changed for 2013:

President:  Deanna Lanter 913-370-2621

Secretary:  Sheila Chalfant 913-3703890

Tres: Joy Brown 913-370-0009

Lancaster Saddle Club:
Arena located right off US 73, go to Lancaster, turn at elevators. 
Can see from state highway
President:   Tossie Kirkham, 20401 Hamilton Road, Valley Falls,KS  66088  (785) 817-1349 / 785-945-3437
Vice President:   Julie Hetherington, Valley Falls, KS  (913) 370-1476
Secretary/Treasurer:    Elva Wilson,    7753 Neosho Rd, Atchison, KS  66002  (913) 367-7813

Lucky Spur Saddle Club:
Located right off highway US #59 right before you enter city of Oskaloosa
Watch for signs - turn and go west 1 mile.

President:   Marcia Harmelink - 785-249-3150
Vice President:  Shera Chaloupka - 785-863-3206
Secretary:  Frances Snell - 785-220-4244
Treasurer:  Dave Drummond - 913-683-8635
Janet Brunkan - 785-766-4185
Debbie Larison - 785-863-2384
Annette Strong
Shawnee Co 4-H Horse Club
Bruce Brown     (785)217-4863
Leann Edington  (785)-220-5070  6740 SE Shawnee Heights Rd, Berryton, KS 66409

Show Director:

Valley Falls Saddle Club:
Located 3 miles West  of Valley Falls on US #16 highway
Denise Herman   cell - (816)803-6003 / home - (785)945-3996
Misty Martin   cell - (785)217-4231 / home - (785)935-2228
**Valley Falls Saddle Club is also on Facebook, so come be our Fan and join us!



Hit Counter

Images & Text in this site are Copyright - DO NOT COPY!

Web by DogWebs.Biz